Skip to main content

People

Secondary Appointments, Adjuncts, & Affiliates

 


B


Tamal Tanu Biswas

Biswas, Tamal

Lecturer
tbiswas2@cs.rochester.edu
Computer Sciences Building
Website

Christopher M. Brown

Brown, Christopher M.

Professor Emeritus
brown@cs.rochester.edu | (585) 275-7852
3303 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Artificial intelligence; Computer vision; Robotics

D


Zhiyao Duan

Duan, Zhiyao

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and of Computer Science
zhiyao.duan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5302
720 Computer Studies Building
Website

Interests: Computer Audition; Audio Signal Processing; Machine Learning; Music Information Retrieval

G


Gourab Ghoshal

Ghoshal, Gourab

Assistant Professor of Physics, Mathematics and Computer Science,
CoE Distinguished researcher

gghoshal@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7748
464 Bausch & Lomb Hall
Website

Interests: theoretical condensed-matter physics and data science

Philip Guo

Guo, Philip

Research Assistant Professor of Computer Science
pg@cs.rochester.edu
Computer Sciences Building
Website

Interests: Human Computer Interaction; Online Education; Software Engineering

H


Wendi Heinzelman

Heinzelman, Wendi

Professor
Dean, Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
wendi.heinzelman@rochester.edu | (585) 273-3958
309 Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: Wireless sensor networks; Mobile ad hoc networks; Multimedia communication; Heterogeneous networking; Cloud computing

Thomas M. Howard

Howard, Thomas M.

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

thoward@ece.rochester.edu | (585) 275-3755
732 Computer Studies Building
Website

Interests: Artificial Intelligence; Robotics; Machine Learning; Natural Language Understanding

Michael Huang

Huang, Michael

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and of Computer Science
michael.huang@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2111
414 Computer Studies Building
Website

Interests: High-performance core microarchitecture; Low-power architectural designs; Multiprocessor architecture: performance and reliability; Optical and high-speed interconnect; Scientific computing

I


Engin Ipek

Ipek, Engin

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and of Computer Science
engin.ipek@rochester.edu | (585) 275-1420
422 Computer Studies Building
Website

Interests: Computer architecture; Multicore processors; High-performance memory systems; Energy-efficient computing; Novel computing and memory technologies; Architecture-circuit interaction

J


Robert Jacobs

Jacobs, Robert A.

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Computer Science, and the Center for Visual Science
Rjacobs@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-0753
306 Meliora Hall
Website

Interests: cognitive and perceptual learning; neural computation

T. Florian Jaeger

Jaeger, T. Florian

Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences and Computer Science
Fjaeger@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-3611
320 Meliora Hall
Website

K


Hans Koomen

Koomen, Hans

Adjunct Professor
koomen@cs.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4505
720 Computer Sciences Building
Website

R


Rolando Raqueño

Raqueño, Rolando

Adjunct Professor
rraqueno@cs.rochester.edu | (585) 727-8366
2105 Wegmans Hall

Interests: Digital imaging and remote sensing; Synthetic image generation

S


Joel I. Seiferas

Seiferas, Joel I.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Computer Science
joel@cs.rochester.edu
3303 Wegmans Hall
Website

Interests: Theoretical computer science; Computational complexity; Algorithms; Automata

Gaurav Sharma

Sharma, Gaurav

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology

gaurav.sharma@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7313
417 Hopeman Engineering Building
Website

Kai Shen

Shen, Kai

Research Associate Professor of Computer Science
kai.shen@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5426
714 CSB
Website

Interests: Computer systems; Operating systems

Photo unavailable

St Jacques, Robert, Jr

Adjunct Professor
rstjacqu@cs.rochester.edu
Computer Sciences Building

W


Profile Photo

White, Aaron

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics
aaron.white@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8053
511A Lattimore Hall
Website

Interests: computational psycholinguistics, syntactic and semantic theory, first language acquisition.